Back to my usual routine.

Wake up, wash face, prep Jordan, go school, supermarket run, come home, eat breakfast.

Let me nua a bit before folding clothes, mopping and cooking.

Sat.

Went to marina barrage for the 1st time.

SO SCORCHING HOT

Flying kite for the first time.

Hubs had fun learning how to fly his first kite. Thankfully there was a very entrepreneur guy who was going Ard helping and then selling some of the newbies better spools for the kite.

Better than struggling and sweating like a pig and going home dejected.

Fly high our butterfly!

My fren who loves the sun and working out. Playing rugby with her boy.

The 2 hubs flying kite.

While Jordan and Gareth drank water and ate snacks. πŸ˜‚

The boy who hates the sun.
I don't blame him. The sun was really very strong. I felt my skin burning

Then he got jealous.

Cos he didn't want to go to the sun to play. So my hubs played with the bigger boy and my fren Frisbee and ball.

Upon seeing that, he was crying mad. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But yet don't want to go to the sun to play

Then the 2 ex bffs met and went to their fav indoor and had lunch together.

Need to meet up more often to rekindle their frenship

Lunch.

Steamed threadfin, vege with mushroom

After lunch, bath time and a bottle of milk.

End up woke up at the 1hr mark (that magical 1hr), but I had to drop my mop and rush in and pat him back to sleep.

My meal planπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Scribbled things to cook for this week while lazing on the bed during weekend

So doing cabbage soup Cos the cabbage I bought last week to do curry chicken… Take Forever to use finish.

So I cooked dakgalbi on Fri night, but still cannot finish.

So today, we cook cabbage soup.

Finally! The last remaining cabbage. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

To be put in and cooked for 15 mins before dinner.

Marinated chicken for dinner

Let me eat lesser for lunch.

End up.. It is so gross… I ate only half and did a cup of ice milo to flush it away.

Haiz. Who am I kidding. Not a granola kind of person

Finally settle down. We have been going out way too much for the past few months. So much so.. Not much play and reading at home.

But old habits hard to die. After 30 mins, I decided we need to go nearby mall just for a sniff of outside air.

Bluffed him with a juice and he managed to walk for 15 mins without whining.

Diluted half with water. And he zzup zzup zzup until..

We were left with this. 😨😨😨😨

Jordan's.

I scooped out his portion, before adding more soya sauce for ours.

Looks like a success!

He said " it's nice!"

Leave a comment